User:Gunnar Zarncke

From Lesswrongwiki
Revision as of 06:34, 25 April 2014 by Gunnar Zarncke (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search
User Info
I'm interested in business networking.
I'm happy to answer questions on Parenting.
I'm open to unsolicited messages.
I'm happy to help LessWrongers with Meetups Germany.
I operate under Crocker's rules.

Hi I'm Gunnar. I was born 1973.

I live in Hamburg, Germany in a small municipality near a small nature reserve (I have seen a dear in a garden, yes right in the city, Hamburg **is** green).

I'm freelancer and looking for interesting and demanding projects - time-range year+ - Web + mass-data + math + machine learning. See also my Xing profile.

I have four boys (born 2003-2011) and my ex-wife is living across the street with them allowing them to live with both of us.

With the additional space now available I'd consider sharing this as a rationalist house.

The best way to contact me is by email: firstname dot lastname at gmx dot de. For LW business networking with me, or other LWers, please send me a private message.

Business networking: Yes (See this post on the topic and JoshuaFox (the coordinator).

Dating: Yes, but long-distance relationships are no option

Answering questions on any given topic: Yes, esp. on parenting.

Proofreading requests: No; or rather Yes only for German texts.

Crocker's Rules: I'm happy to receive any constructive criticism even if blunt. I'd also be very happy about encouraging mails regarding my sometimes controversial posts here.

Baseline of my opinion on LW topics:

My current postings here:

Other things about/from me on the net:


My postings on parenting:

Other LW posts on parenting:

Blogs on rational parenting:

Groups on rational parenting:

Other material on rationality in parenting and education:

AI may need a caregiver: